To My Children on Mother’s Day

It’s Walleye fishing opener and Mother’s Day weekend… I confess, this is a post from a previous year. Happy Mother’s Day to my mom and daughter, and to all the moms out there. Now let’s go fishing!

Fresh Air Musings

Boys Will Be Boys

I think there comes a time in most people’s lives where they start to reflect back.  This past week was the anniversary of a horrible car vs. dump truck accident that almost took my life.  On that anniversary I paused for a while to look back at both the years before the accident, and the 21 years since.   I came up with some parenting things I’d like to pass on to my kids, my gift to them as we celebrate Mother’s Day.

  • Treasure the day-to-day. I know when they were small I sometimes found myself wishing they would hurry up and grow up. It gets stressful being a parent. But take the time to enjoy the daily routines like chatty little ones at breakfast or evening baths and stories at bedtime. They really are only little for so long.
  • No matter how stressful things are, it gets better. It is…

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

